Schrodinger’s Cat

Posted on

Your armpits were hairy when I first saw you, I solve equations and the flashbacks start, I’ve been standing in Berkeley for a decade

Whatt are you doing with that new rover, who wears that slick blue collar? When I only wear red shorts?

Dreaming about the day when you awake, and decide that you’re looking for a Nobel,  spin the disk and my number comes up

So, this world is evolving, and I stand in front of you saying use my slide rule, and I go over that decade in my mind

it turns out degrees of freedom ain’t nothing, it’s just thinking slowly, wishing you realized sooner you ain’t no polymath, duh

But I’d go back over that decade, turn around and do some cooperating, I go back in time quite often, yah

Listen, let’s do some cooperating, this love is pointy, cause I’m horny it’s called love, and sweetie you can be my Schrödinger’s cat.

i know we are never ever going to be cooperating, talk to the dean, you’re just a post doc, or just talk to me, duh

You are just solving equations forever, but you can use my slide rule, sweetie, use my slide rule.

,

 

 

Responder

